Wicked Game


Released: 2011

The world’s foremost classical crossover group release their stunning new album, ‘Wicked Game,’ on November 28th 2011 on Syco.

This phenomenal quartet – Carlos Marin, Sebastien Izambard, David Miller and Urs Buhler – return with their most impressive album since their 2004 debut defined a new musical genre.

The new album is produced by Per Magnusson and David Krueger with additional production from Richard ‘Biff’ Stannard. In addition to the title track, other highlights include an emotionally beautiful rendering of Roy Orbison’s ‘Crying’ and a heavenly version of Samuel Barber’s ‘Adagio For Strings’.

Carlos Marin describes the recording of the new album as “unbelievable – you can really hear the evolution. And that connection between us, the way that the combination produces magic, it’s stronger than ever.”

Urs Buhler believes this new album will delight their fans as much as it has them. “We think it’s the best thing we’ve ever done,” he states.

David Miller says what sets Il Divo apart is “the range of colours that the four of our voices has”.

Sebastien Izambard pinpoints their unique relationship with their audience as a key strength. “That’s the biggest achievement, bigger than any award, seeing all the fans out there. And they are still there, six years on.”

  1. Disc 1
  2. 1 / Wicked Game (Melanchonia)
  3. 2 / Dove’ L’amore
  4. 3 / Crying (Llorando)
  5. 4 / Don’t Cry For Me Argentina
  6. 5 / Falling Slowly (Te Prometo)
  7. 6 / Come What May (Te Amare)
  8. 7 / Senza Parole
  9. 8 / Stay (Ven A Mi)
  10. 9 / Sempre Sempre
  11. 10 / Time To Say Goodbye (Con Te Partirò)